Mini Dress Rehearsal

We held our first dress rehearsal at our house last Friday… It was a whirlwind of singing, dancing, and nerves as we realized that we were a week away!  This has been amazing watching the children grow in the Lord and see what it is to praise our God in song and dance.  Music is important to our Lord, and therefore it is important to us to praise Him in music.

Psalm 33:2-3 “Praise the Lord with the harp; make music to him on the ten-stringed lyre. Sing to Him a new song; play skillfully, and shout for joy.”

Psalm 45:8 “All Your robes are fragrant with myrrh and aloes and cassia; from palaces adorned with ivory and music of the strings makes you glad.”

Psalm 57:7 “My heart is steadfast, O God. My heart is steadfast; I will sing and make music. Awake, my soul! Awake, harp and lyre! I will awaken the dawn. I will praise you, O Lord among the nations. I will sing of You among the peoples. 

Here are some sneak peeks:

